Thursday, 18th July, 2024
Banner Top

The film follows the life of Mr. Chan – a husband, father and a hardworking employee who has six months to live. In an effort to provide only the best for his family, he struggles to balance between work and his family life which puts a strain on his already estranged marriage. With each passing day, the pressure from his job escalates as the relationship with his family deteriorates.

Who pays the price?

One fateful night, caught in between a desperate situation, an impossible decision and a promise he will never forget, he resolved for a choice that will change their lives forever.

What would one man do to give only the best to those he loves?





Pascal Lum …as Mr Chan
Celina Tan …as Mrs Chan
Isaac Tan …as Danny Chan
Zach Kong …as Little Danny
Natalie Ho …as Christine Chan
Melisa Chong …as Ms Seow
Vijay Raj …as Dr Raj
Ng Mun Choong …as Nic
Arnold Mutukumira …as Will
Alex Liew …as Neighbour
Shirley Liew … as Neighbour #2
Michelle Liew … as Neighbour #3
Chua Li Xin …as Office Staff
Marc Chow … as Clubber
Henry Chin … as Client #1
Jason Wong … as Client #2
Joannah Andrew … as Nurse #1
Angeline Tan … as Nurse #2
Janice Ong … as Nurse #3
Vanessa Lim … as Doctor #1
Benjamin Teoh … as Doctor #2
Darren Yeoh …as Taxi Driver


Harry Ling
Daniel Ch’ng
Pearl Ch’ng
Isaac Ch’ng
Sarah Ch’ng
Leong Pui Deng
Sarah Liew
Cheryl Soh
Alvin Hu
Loh Vern Ern
Jeshua Yeoh
Leonard Bong
Chris Chin
Justin Ooi
Timothy Lee
Emily Soon
Emma Feng
Avril Zhang

Story by Arthur Keng & Alvin Keng

Production Crew

Executive Director: Kenneth Chin
Director: Alvin Keng
Producer: Vanessa Lim
Assist. Director: Grace Chin
Director of Photography: Jonathan Poon
Camera Assistants: Daniel Yee, Ng Choon Han & Chan Ming Sheng
Technical Supervisor & Gaffer: Brandon Leow
Grips: Philip Chong & Chester Kher
Editor: Roy Ajong
VFX Artist: Joanne Voon
Art Director: Shaun Low
Asst. Art Director: Kristeen Tan
Make-Up Artists: Shirley Thien, Tabitha Rani & Charmaine Ooi
Wardrobe: Michelle Liew
Music Composer: Alexaander J. Martin
Sound Recording & Design: Yap Ben-Ji

Music & Soundtrack

“Hope for my Breakthrough”
Performed By Benard Mbasu.
Recorded at Noah Otiende Studio.
Written by Alexaander J. Martin

“The Promise”
Composed by Alexaander J. Martin

“The Pain”
Composed by Alexaander J. Martin

“Death and Destiny”
Composed by Alexaander J. Martin

Special Thanks

Macreal International Sdn. Bhd.
AYA Network Bhd
Klinik Kecheeriaan
Pantai Hospital Klang
Mr Chan Yew Kin & Family

And everyone else who made this production a success.

Banner Content
Tags: ,


Leave a Comment

Islands’ Own

img advertisement